Innovation & Quality

This webinar takes you through various cases where CFD Optimization enabled engineers to increase performance and save cost through better designs.

  • Automotive: See how Robust Design Optimization allowed to significantly increase the performance stability of a turbocharger impeller
  • Aerothermal optimization: Have a look at how to increase performance of an aero-engine combustion chamber with FINE/Design3D 
  • Marine: By optimizing the hull, a ferry saved USD 337,000 per year operating two engines. We will show you how.

We will guide you through the latest advancements of FINE/Design3D, NUMECA's integrated multidisciplinary environment for design optimization, uncertainty quantification and robust design.

 


Date: November 27th 2018

Can't make it this day? Register anyway! We will send you the recording.

 

Session 1: 10:00AM (CET, Brussels), 16:00PM (Beijing), 17:00PM (Tokyo)

Click on the button to register :

 

Session 2: 08:00AM (San Francisco), 11:00AM (New York), 05:00PM (Brussels)

Click on the button to register:

 

Duration: approx. 40 minutes of presentation followed by a Q&A.


Requirements:

  • All registrants must state a professional or company/academic institution affiliation.
  • PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Windows® 10, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  • Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Questions? Contact us: webinars@numeca.com  

 

Share this article
  • Would you like to know more?
    Click below to get in touch.