Innovation & Quality

Are you looking to perform high-fidelity flow simulations, possibly from an unclean complex geometry, but don’t want to worry about meshing?

Do you want to simulate highly complex cases ideally capturing transient flow behavior, but you think this could take too long to obtain a result?

Does your system include moving parts that mesh together, intertwine or enter into contact and you look for a solution that avoids remeshing or mesh deformation?

If you’ve replied ‘YES’ to any one of the above points, you should attend this exciting webinar on our OMNIS™/LB solution.

 

OMNIS™/LB allows you to capture mesoscopic transient behavior, free-surface flows, body-to-body motion, conjugate heat transfer, non-newtonian rheology, surface tension... thanks to the powerful Lattice Boltzmann solver technology.

 

In this exciting 40-min webinar we’ll show you:

  • An introduction to the technology, its benefits, modeling capabilities and a range of various applications from automotive, industrial equipment, medical, aero, geological,... industries

  • The fully integrated workflow in our highly advanced OMNIS™ Platform environment

 

 


 

Date: June 26th 2018

Can't make it this day? Join anyway! We will send you the recording.

Duration: approx. 30 minutes presentation followed by a Q&A.

 

Session 1: June 26 at 10:00AM CET

10:00AM (CET, Brussels), 16:00PM (Beijing), 17:00PM (Tokyo)

Click on the button to register :

 

Session 2: June 26 at 11:00AM PDT

11:00AM (San Francisco), 14:00PM (New York), 20:00PM (Brussels)

Click on the button to register:

 


Requirements:

  • All registrants must state a professional or company/academic institution affiliation.
  • PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Windows® 10, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  • Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Want to see other webinars? Check out here.

Questions? Contact us: webinars@numeca.com  

 

Share this article
  • Would you like to know more?
    Click below to get in touch.