Innovation & Quality

Join us for a free webinar on Ship Optimization, a new wave in the maritime world. You will learn about how to optimize your ship design, improve the hull performances and speed up the design process.

Our software, FINE™/Marine, is now part of the only CFD package fully dedicated to the optimization of marine applications. We took the best of the optimization kernels and toolkits of NUMECA and we connected the most popular CFD chain for marine applications. Attend our webinar to get an overview of FINE™/Marine capabilities and benefits for simulation in naval architecture. This webinar will be based on a case study of a large passenger ferry.

This event will be aired at two different times to make sure that it is convenient for you to attend.

Each session lasts for approximatively 30 minutes followed-up by a Q/A.


Live session 1: June 28 at 10:00AM CET

Speaker: Kevin Vidal, Design optimization and Marine CFD engineer at NUMECA International.

10:00AM (CEST, Brussels), 16:00PM (Beijing), 17:00PM (Tokyo)

Click on the button to register :


Live session 2: June 28 at 10:00AM PDT

Speaker: Alain Demeulenaere, Managing Director, NUMECA-USA.

10:00AM (San Francisco), 13:00PM (New York), 19:00PM (Brussels)

Click on the button to register:



  • All registrants must state a professional or company/academic institution affiliation.
  • PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Windows® 10, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  • Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Want to see other webinars? Check out here.

Questions? Contact us:  

Share this article
  • Would you like to know more?
    Click below to get in touch.