Innovation & Quality

Join us for a webinar on Ship Optimization on the 28th June 2018. You will learn about how to optimize your ship design, improve the hull performances and speed up the design process.

Our software, FINE™/Marine, is now part of the only CFD package fully dedicated to the optimization of marine applications. We took the best of the optimization kernels and toolkits of NUMECA and we connected the most popular CFD chain for marine applications. Attend our webinar to get an overview of FINE™/Marine capabilities and benefits for simulation in naval architecture. This webinar will be based on a case study of a large passenger ferry.


2 sessions: The 28th of June

Duration: approx. 30 minutes presentation followed by an open discussions.

Session 1: European and Asian business hours:

Speaker: Kevin Vidal, Design optimization and Marine CFD engineer at NUMECA.

10:00AM (CEST, Brussels), 16:00PM (Beijing), 17:00PM (Tokyo) - Click on the button to register: 

Session 2: N.S. American business hours:

10:00AM (San Francisco), 13:00PM (New York), 19:00PM (Brussels) - Click on the button to register:


Requirements:

  • All registrants must state a professional or company/academic institution affiliation.
  • PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  • Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Want to see other webinars? Check out here.

Questions? Contact us: webinars@numeca.com  

Share this article
  • Would you like to know more?
    Click below to get in touch.